Lace Upgrade

In my last post, I mentioned I scored a lacy dress which I planned to pick apart.  Well…the initial plan didn’t work.  There isn’t enough fabric to cut out the top of the dress I’m working on (and I use that term “working on” loosely…I’m really “working on” dropping off the new fabric at the laundry so I can move along).  But, Burda, in all their genius, thought they’d spice up one of their recent patterns with a little lace:

Image

And as luck would have it, I recently made that top.  And as luck would have THAT, the fabric matches the lace I just picked apart!

Before pic:

Image

And now:

Image

Much better I’d say!  Can’t wait to wear it.  Tomorrow is my “Friday” at my day job (better known as Wednesday to the rest of you).  Could be a great dress-down day!

Leave a Reply

