The Big Reveal

Drumroll please!!

The day has come.  It is time.  For those of you unaware, I have had a trusty sidekick for 10+years.  She’s been forever faithful.  A little song you may know, called “Through the Years” by Kenny Rodgers, sums it up pretty nicely:

Through the years
You’ve never let me down
You turned my life around
The sweetest days I’ve found
I’ve found with you
Through the years
I’ve never been afraid
I’ve loved the life we’ve made
And I’m so glad I stayed
Right here with you
Through the years

In case you’re not familiar, I’m talking about my friend, and yours:

Camo bag!!

This trusty $2 bag has served me well through high school, college and beyond.  But alas, it is time to go.  She’s smelly and dirty and full of holes.  Her design is immaculate, though.  She looks small and delicate, but she can hold flip-flops, sandals, wallets and cameras without a zipping problem.  She will live on though.

She shall become:  A PATTERN!  Muah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

I have some new fabric, so she can bear shiny new bag-lets of all kinds.  While I knuckle down, let’s take a look back on some of the great times we’ve had together.

Bag and I go to a vineyard

Bag and I get a Taste of Elizabeth

Bag & I go to Central Park

Bag and I get caught in the rain

Bag and I get arrested!  (Just kidding…we went to Alcatraz together…on a tour!)

Leave a Reply

