In The Fold

I’ve been eying up this top in the window of Blanc de Chine.

I’m not sure how it would look on a busty lady, such as myself, but I dig the idea.  It would be a whole lot of work to make all of those pleats, especially for a shirt that may not even look good on me.  BUUUUUUUUUT…as luck would have it, I have just the thing.  Something only I (and Express) could have seen coming…

This skirt has been gracing my closet for more than a decade.  It’s always been a little  big and a little longer than I prefer.  Now, with all of that black pleated material at the ready, it may finally be time to say good-bye.

Leave a Reply

