An Ode to Poppy

This Coach ad struck me today (not literally…don’t worry!):

Now, you may think it caught my eye because Coach, a classic American brand, is advertising to teenyboppers.  (They were so good with neutrals, can’t they stick with that??)  But it was actually the model’s pin that got me:

I guess the name of the collection is Poppy, but in my mind, it’s an ode to my dad, a man my nephews lovingly call Poppy.  Poppy may not wear bright pinks & purples, but he did have some crazy curly hair back in the day, so it only solidifies my contention that Coach loves my dad!

One thought on “An Ode to Poppy

Leave a Reply

